© South Ribble Borough Council 2019


Members of Parliament

MPs represent the interests of the people living in their constituency and split their time between the House of Commons (which is part of the Houses of Parliament in Westminster, London) and offices in their own constituency.

There are two Parliamentary constituencies in South Ribble, which are represented by two MPs. They are:

South Ribble Constituency:   Katherine Fletcher

The South Ribble electoral wards that fall within the constituency are:
Broad Oak
Buckshaw and Worden
Earnshaw Bridge
Farington East (part)
Howick and Priory
Leyland Central
Longton and Hutton West
Moss Side
New Longton and Hutton East (part)
Seven Stars
St. Ambrose.

The Chorley electoral wards that fall within the constituency are:
Croston, Mawdesley & Euxton South (part)
Eccleston, Heskin & Charnock Richard (part).

The West Lancashire electoral wards that fall within the constituency are:
North Meols


Ribble Valley Constituency:   Nigel Evans

The South Ribble electoral wards that fall within the constituency are:

Bamber Bridge East
Bamber Bridge West
Coupe Green and Gregson Lane
ton East (part)
Farington West
Lostock Hall
New Longton and Hutton East (part)
Samlesbury and Walton
Walton-le-Dale East
Walton-le-Dale West.


You can find out more about each MP, including their contact details by following the links above.

Further information can be accessed on the United Kingdom Parliament website.

Under the provisions of the Fixed-term Parliaments Act 2011, the next Parliamentary General Election is scheduled to take place on Thursday 2 May 2024, unless the House of Commons votes for an earlier date, or there are exceptional circumstances.