© South Ribble Borough Council 2019


Parish and Town Councillors

Parish or town councils, also known as local councils, form the most local level of government.

They provide or maintain services such as allotments, burial grounds, bridleways, bus shelters, open spaces and public buildings. The funding for Parish and Town Councils is raised through its precept which is collected through the Council Tax system

There are six parish councils and one town council in South Ribble. Leyland and Bamber Bridge are not served by a parish or town council.

Please contact the Clerk of the Parish / Town Council initially if you have any queries.

More information on local councils can be found on the National Association of Local Councils website.